Tokyo Game Show 2018 Round Up

Arc System Works America, Inc. is here to round up all of the information announced by Arc System Works during the 2018 Tokyo Game Show!

BlazBlue: Central Fiction is Heading to the Nintendo Switch!

BlazBlue: Central Fiction Special Edition is going to be making its way to the Nintendo Switch! More details on this exciting title will be coming in the near future.

Kill la Kill – IF Debuts Two New Characters!

Kill la Kill – IF made a big splash at the Tokyo Game Show, with panels and programming featuring the devs from Arc System Works and A Plus as well as key figures from Studio TRIGGER. But the biggest news was the two new characters that were announced to be joining Satsuki and Ryuko: series favorites Ira Gamagoori and Uzu Sanageyama!

The MISSING Brings SWERY’s Vision to Tokyo!

Famed director Swery delivers stunning visuals, landscape, and a generous serving of Americana, combined with his special brand of uniqueness known as SWERISM in the upcoming atmospheric puzzle platformer. Releasing on Oct 11, 2018 on PS4, Switch, Xbox One, and Steam, The MISSING follows J.J. on her journey to find out what happened to her best friend Emily while on a mysterious island. Using her newfound and mysterious powers of rebith, J.J. will put herself in harms way for the sake of her friend!

The MISSING: J.J. Macfield and the Island of Memories had an excellent showing at the Tokyo Game Show. Game Informer named it one of their Hidden Gems of TGS, and Dengeki Online nominated it with an Indie Game Award!

For more info on The Missing, head to

Daedalus: The Awakening of Golden Jazz

Daedalus: The Awakening of Golden Jazz, the new chapter in the popular “Jinguji” series got a release date in Japan! The latest adventure of the “Jinguji” series hits PlayStation 4 and Nintendo Switch in Japan on December 13, 2018.

For more information on Daedalus: The Awakening of Golden Jazz, head to

Kunio Kun: The World Classics Collection Brings Old School Fun to the New Age!

Featuring 11 classic titles from the long running Kunio Kun series as well as four bonus games Western audiences might be familiar with, the World Classics Collection is sure to have something for everyone! The collection includes:

  • Downtown Nekketsu Koushinkyoku
  • Nekketsu Koukou Dodge Ball Bu
  • Nekketsu Kakutou Densetsu
  • Nekketsu! Street Basket
  • Nekketsu Koukou Dodge Ball Bu: Soccer Hen
  • Bikkuri Nekketsu Shinkiroku: Harukanaru Kin Medal
  • Kunio-kun no Nekketsu Soccer League
  • Ike Ike! Nekketsu Hockey Bu
  • Nekketsu Kouha Kunio-kun
  • Downtown Nekketsu Monogatari
  • Kunio-kun no Jidaigeki da yo Zen’in Shuugou!
  • Bonus Western Game: Renegade
  • Bonus Western Game: Super Dodge Ball
  • Bonus Western Game: River City Ransom
  • Bonus Western Game: Crash ‘n the Boys Street Challenge

Not to mention three more “related” titles! Every game in the collection will support online play as well as unlockable avatars and game screens. Details to come in the near future.

Kunio Kun: The World Classics Collection is releasing in Japan on PlayStation 4, Nintendo Switch, Xbox One, and Steam on Dec 20, 2018!

For more information on Kunio-kun: The World Classics Collection, head to