BlazBlue: Cross Tag Battle Is Making Its Arcade Debut in Japan!

Arc System Works America, Inc. is proud to announce that BlazBlue: Cross Tag Battle will be making its arcade debut this Spring in Japan! Revealed at the Japan Amusement Expo (JAEPO), the Arcade Version will open up BlazBlue: Cross Tag Battle to a whole new group of fighting game fans in Japan.

Arc System Works will begin deploying BlazBlue: Cross Tag Battle to arcades in Japan starting in the Spring of 2019. The dream cross-over 2D Fighting game, featuring characters from BlazBlue, Persona 4, Under Night In-Birth, and RWBY took the world by storm in 2018. The Arcade Version will include all the current updates deployed to its console equivalent, as well as include all of the additional characters that have been released thus far.

*Console versions will be receiving the same v1.5 update as well.

BlazBlue: Cross Tag Battle Arcade Edition will launch on both the “NESiCAxLive2” and “ALL.Net P-ras MULTI Ver.3.” platforms.

Also, by using the Guild website, you can view all of the combat data from either one.

Unlike previous versions that featured 1 Credit per Play, we have implemented a point system for this release. The amount of points consumed will vary, depending on game mode and type, allowing players greater freedom in choosing how to play at arcades.

Get your chance to play-test the new v1.5 update before the rest of the world gets to see it. Location Tests will be held on the NESiCAxLive2 Platform only. 
Dates – February 9th and 10th, 2019
Locations – Tokyo, Osaka, Nagoya 

BlazBlue: Cross Tag Battle Arcade Version Teaser Site
BlazBlue: Cross Tag Battle Arcade Version Trailer

BlazBlue: Cross Tag Battle features a dream-team roster of characters that have never before been gathered in a single 2D fighting game. Featuring fighters pulled from the BlazBlue, Persona 4 Arena, UNDER NIGHT IN-BIRTH EXE: LATE, and the RWBY universes, Cross Tag Battle’s 2v2 tag based combat is perfect for fans of the genre.

© ATLUS © SEGA All rights reserved
© 2013 – 2017 Rooster Teeth Productions, LLC.